22 December 2014

Tantus Perfect Plug & Perfect Plug Plus



Recently Tantus launched two brand new butt plugs, the Perfect Plug and the Perfect Plug Plus, and I was lucky enough to be sent a couple of samples of each by the lovely Peyton last month. Although I haven't finished reviewing everything from my Tantus goody box earlier in the year, I thought I'd skip ahead and slip these two in before the Christmas break, and save the Bound for the New Year.

The "Perfect Plug" is certainly quite an audacious name, and a lot to live up to, so let's move on to the review and see if the title is well deserved.

14 December 2014

ElectraStim Urethral Sound


Today I'm going to be looking at a product which combines two things which each alone seem to terrify the uninitiated, that is urethral sounding and electro play. That's right, if you've ever wondered what it might feel like to insert a metal rod into your penis and hook it up to an electrical supply then you've come to the right place! Before you start crossing your legs and frantically clicking the "back" button on your browser I have to tell you that it really isn't as scary as you're imagining. It is after all a sex toy, and sex toys are about pleasure, not medieval torture devices, so while it may seem like the extreme end of S&M it couldn't be further from that.

As always the review is after the jump.

7 December 2014

Bathmate Hydrodouche


Today I'm going to be looking at the new Hydrodouche system from Bathmate, the company behind the Hydromax penis pump that I reviewed last year. Douching isn't something I've really spoken about before on my blog, and it does tend to be a subject that divides people; some won't have anal sex without it, and some won't entertain the idea of using one at all. Like anything it's a practice that's perfectly safe in moderation, and I consider myself generally to be a fan, so when I was offered the opportunity to review this piece of kit I was happy to oblige.

Catch the review below.

13 November 2014

Giveaway: Traz Rhino Penis Extender


Recently the company Traz got in touch with me and asked if I'd be interested in reviewing their new silicone penis extender, the Rhino. Because it's more of a couples' toy I decided that it would be best to hold off on reviewing this for now, but they came back and offered me the chance to run a giveaway with them, and I of course agreed as I do love to share free stuff with my readers.

To find out more about the Rhino, and to enter the competition, simply head below!

7 November 2014

Marcus Mojo Dildo


A couple of months back Fleshjack kindly offered to send me a product cast from one of their newer Fleshjack Boys, and while it was a tough choice choosing from all those lovely guys, I ended up picking out the Marcus Mojo dildo. Marcus is a model I've watched in porn a few times in the past, and I thought it might be fun to vary things up a bit and go for a dildo that was a little more modest, a la the Kevin Warhol.

Amidst a sudden inundation of other products this review did get put on the back-burner a bit, but a few readers have asked me when I was going to get around to posting it finally, so I've decided to make it a priority this week, and you can read it all below.

1 November 2014

Zizi Cosmic cock ring

Last week Jay from Esmale got in touch and asked if I'd like to review one of the new Zizi Cosmic cock rings. Zizi is the sister brand of Keep Burning, the European company that makes those silicone dildos I'm rather fond of, so I was keen to check out what their cock ring offerings would be like.

Grab the review after the jump.

24 October 2014

Tantus Fantasy Gag

And now for something completely different, as John Cleese famously once said. It's not often that I stray into the world of S&M or bondage, but when I saw the Fantasy Gag from Tantus it seemed unusual enough that I wanted to try it. I'm someone that has, shall we say, an oral fixation. I unashamedly love giving head, and in fact half the fun for me of buying a porn star dildo is the chance to suck on it and see how it feels in my mouth, so when I saw that Tantus had made a gag in the shape of a penis I wondered what could be better. I may not be entirely into the scene of being gagged, but having a penis strapped inside my mouth is something I'm more than happy to try, so let's see how this particular piece fares.

17 October 2014

Fun Factory Vibrator Giveaway Winners


For the past three weeks I've been running a competition with Fun Factory to give away three of their all new vibrators. It came to a close a few hours ago, and because I don't believe in dilly-dallying the winners have already been drawn at random and you can check below to see if you were one of the lucky three to be chosen.

Thanks to everyone who entered the competition, and who helped to spread the word by tweeting and through other social media. I did spot that I got a large number of entrants from the United States, who missed the notice that the competition was open to people in Europe only. Sorry about that guys; I'll try to hold another giveaway soon that's open to folks in North America as well.

Everyone who's won should get a confirmation e-mail from me saying which vibrator they'll be receiving. I've tried to pair everyone up with their first preference, so I hope you'll all be happy. Someone from Fun Factory should be in touch shortly to obtain your shipping information.

The winners' names are featured on the widget below:

11 October 2014

Tantus Amsterdam


It's time for my review of the second piece to come out of my recent box of Tantus goodies. Whereas last time the Slow Drive proved to be my least favourite toy of the lot, I'm just going to go ahead and spoil it right now by saying that the Amsterdam has been by far the one I've enjoyed the most.

To find out what makes me love it so much click below!

3 October 2014

Fun Factory B-Balls


One of the things I love more than anything is reviewing products which are completely new and unique, something which becomes increasingly rare when you own as many toys as I do now, and that's why I'm pretty excited to be taking a look at the Fun Factory B-Balls today. This is actually a product that I've been trying to get hold of for a little while, ever since I first came across it a few months ago, and it's really not like me to actually seek out a specific toy but I found my interest significantly piqued by it. I was very fortunate last month when Christian from Fun Factory offered to send one over to me whilst we were arranging the vibrator giveaway, enabling me to share all the details about it now.

So what exactly makes the B-Balls such a special product anyway? Well you can find out after the jump.

1 October 2014

Halloween Month!


October means one thing, Halloween, and although it's not until the end of the month there's no harm in starting to gather some ideas for it now. What better way to celebrate than with one of these fantastic Fleshlight Freaks dildos from Fleshjack? Check them out in more detail after the jump!

27 September 2014

Tantus Slow Drive


Last month Tantus's new head of marketing, Peyton, got in touch with me and asked if I'd like a few new toys to review, and then a week ago a lovely package showed up at my door brimming with goodies I'd picked out. She was nice enough to also throw in one of the new Slow Drive dildos, which I will insist on calling the "Slow Ride" after the Foghat song, bringing back many memories of Guitar Hero 3. If I'm honest then it's probably not a toy I would have picked for myself, just based on its shape and my understanding of my body, but always keen to be proven wrong it was the first toy I ended up trying out, and sensing that this would be an easy review for me to write I thought I'd share this one with you first.

Get the lowdown below.

24 September 2014

WIN: New Fun Factory Vibrators!


Last week Fun Factory launched three all new vibrators, aimed at customers with discerning tastes but limited budgets. The Joupie, Jazzie, and Jam, are three entry-level battery-powered vibrators, made from Fun Factory's usual high-quality silicone, but available at only a fraction of the price of their high-end rechargeable models. 

Fun Factory contacted me and asked if I would like to review these toys, or perhaps give them away to one of my lovely readers, and I decided that it was about time I ran another competition on my blog, so now you can be in with a chance to WIN one of these.

Get all the details after the jump!

19 September 2014

Keep Burning Worker Dildo


Last year Keep Burning sent me their beautiful and unique Cock Skull dildo to review, and ever since then I've been a big fan of the brand, and eager to try out another of their offerings. I've had my eye on the Worker dildo for a while, both because of its lovely shape and unusual "zebra" texture, and also because it's a bit more of an everyday dildo compared the huge Cock Skull which requires a little working up to.

I was lucky when last month Keep Burning contacted me again and offered to send out a Worker for me to try, and they even generously threw in their new Plumber dildo too, so expect another review in the near future. For now you can get the low down on this one after the jump!

11 September 2014

Testimonial: Esmale

I realised recently that I haven't written a testimonial about a new store since 2012, back when I started this blog, so I thought I'd change that today and talk about Esmale. This post is long overdue really, because if you ever read my Fleshjack dildo reviews then I'm always suggesting that people buy them from Esmale, so I should go into a bit more detail about why I like them.

22 August 2014

Fun Factory Cobra Libre II


In late June Fun Factory quietly put out a press release announcing a new updated model of their vibrating male masturbator, the Cobra Libre II, and it finally found its way into this month's edition of ETO magazine where I read all about it. Amidst all my eagerness to find out how they'd improved it I was lucky enough to be sent a unit by Fun Factory to review.

I reviewed the original Cobra Libre back at the start of 2013, and my views on it were largely positive, but I did have a few niggling complaints about things such as the temperamental touch-sensitive buttons, and it appears that these have been addressed in the new version, so it should be interesting to put it to the test.

Last year also saw the release of the Pulse by Hot Octopus, the first direct rival to the Cobra Libre, so it looks like we're in for a three-way comparison, with the old, the new, and the competitor all being weighed against each other.

As always, check out the review below.

8 August 2014

Fleshjack Friday


I was sitting here today lusting after some of the new Fleshjack Boys dildos that Fleshjack have added to their range, when it occurred to me that I hadn't taken a photo of my ever-expanding collection in a while. In fact the last time was in March of 2013, back when I had just 5 of them, and I've since added Dolph Lambert and Mick Lovell to my ensemble.

Check it out below for a couple of photos to see how all 8 measure up next to each other. At this rate I'm going to need a bigger windowsill soon.

Zolo Pocket Pool Straight Shooter

Last week I reviewed the Zolo Cup, Zolo's answer to the Tenga Cup, and found out that it came up a little short. This week I'm going to be reviewing another Zolo product, also kindly provided by the folks at Bondara, the Zolo Pocket Pool, which is more or less a Tenga Egg. You may be sensing a pattern here.

Whereas last week I did pretty much a direct back-to-back comparison with the Zolo and Tenga cups, in this case I reviewed my Tenga Egg back in June of 2012, so we're going to have to rely mostly on my memory when ascertaining which is superior.

1 August 2014

Zolo Cup Personal Trainer

A couple of weeks ago Peter from Bondara got in touch and asked if I'd be interested in reviewing one of the new Zolo products they had in stock. Zolo wasn't a brand that I was familiar with before, but it's an American company (with products manufactured in China), that specialises in a series of male masturbators very similar to those on offer from the Japanese company Tenga. I hate to use the word "knock-off" but that is immediately what sprung to my mind when I saw them, so it remains to see whether they've managed to take Tenga's idea and improve upon it in some way, or if indeed it's just a poor imitation. I reviewed the Tenga Cup a few days ago, so let the comparisons begin!

25 July 2014

Tenga Deep Throat Cup Cool


Recently I was lucky enough to win myself a new limited edition "Cool" Tenga Deep Throat Cup from SexToys.co.uk, via a little summer competition they were running on Twitter. I was planning to add it to the review bank at some point, but then another company got in touch with me and asked me to review a very similar product from a different brand, so I decided I might as well do this properly and compare the two. I'm going to start with a general review of the Tenga first, because it is the original, and then we'll see how the other one holds up in a subsequent post in a few days time.

7 July 2014

Tenga 3D Spiral


I can't remember the last time I reviewed a new masturbator, which is a little surprising when you might assume that they'd be the bread of butter of any male sex toy blog. A lot of the time I seem to get caught up in more prostate-focussed toys, so this should be a refreshing change of pace.

I've actually been looking for a decent mid-ranged masturbator for a while, because for the most part these toys seem to be split into two distinct categories which couldn't be further apart. You have the likes of your Tenga Flip Holes and your Fleshjacks, which are large, hard-cased, reusable products, and come with a price tag of up to £60 depending on where you buy them. No matter how many times I say that they're amazing, for some people that price point will always be a hurdle that they can't quite get over, and that's fair enough - even I waited to buy my first Fleshjack until it was on sale for £35. At the other end you have the £10 toys, the entry level single-use disposable products, and the smelly Chinese-made creations which express no such limitations but start to tear apart before you're done trying them for the first time.

When Tenga came out with their 3D range last year I was immediately intrigued, because they did seem to be a line of products which finally bridged that gap between the two extremes. When I was pondering out loud about them on Twitter recently a representative from the company kindly offered me one to try out, so now I get to review one for you and see if it fulfils its niche as I had hoped.

30 June 2014

We-Vibe Tango USB


Two years ago I went on a quest to find a powerful bullet vibe that I could use in place of the buzzy battery-powered vibes that came packaged as standard with many prostate massagers and butt plugs on the market, and that quest lead me to the We-Vibe Salsa. Almost instantly the Salsa became my all time favourite bullet and I was ready to recommend it to all who asked - and even those who didn't - but then about a year later two things happened: We-Vibe announced that they were phasing out the Salsa in favour of its identically-powered yet differently-shaped cousin, the Tango, and the power button on my Salsa gave up the ghost, becoming temperamental at best and entirely unresponsive otherwise.

Naturally I was quite upset to suddenly be Salsa-less, but I muddled along and made do with substitutes where I could, and then suddenly this month the generous folks at Simply Pleasure came to the rescue and offered me a new We-Vibe Tango to review. I say 'new' because it turns out that while We-Vibe were phasing out the Salsa, they took the opportunity to make a few design improvements to the Tango, and you can find out what I think about the changes below!

23 June 2014

Tantus Ripple Large


I'm finally down to the last piece from the lovely box of goodies that Tantus sent me over Christmas, their Ripple anal toy. It's one of those funny toys that's not quite a dildo, not quite a butt plug, and not quite anal beads, in fact it's quite similar to the Groove by Doc Johnson which I reviewed a little over 2 years ago, so expect some comparisons. 

2 June 2014

ElectraStim Silicone Noir Sirius


Last week I reviewed my first ever ElectraStim product, the Flick Duo, but really that was just a precursor to today's review. This Monday ElectraStim have launched their brand new Silicone Noir range of attachments, and to mark this event they sent me the Sirius prostate massager to review for them.

If you don't know much about ElectraStim devices then it's worth reading last week's review to get some background information first, as it's pretty comprehensive and I'm probably going to end up referencing it a lot, rather than going back over the same details here. If you're already up to speed then catch the review after the jump!

30 May 2014

What's It Made Of?

Like many sex bloggers out there I'm a big advocate of safe, non-toxic, sex toys, and you might have noticed this from the references scattered throughout my reviews and all across Twitter. Thanks to the work of many dedicated sex educators out there, both in the industry and the blogosphere, people are gaining a much greater knowledge about all the different materials that are used in the production of sex toys. There's an increased awareness of those materials that should be avoided altogether, those that are safe for external use but not recommended for insertion, and those which can be sterilised and shared with a partner vs those which cannot. This is a positive thing, but you can only put any of this to use if you're also knowledgeable about precisely what your toys are made of to begin with, and you'd think that that would be as easy to find out as looking the products up on a retailer's website. As I found out today there's some confusion which makes things not quite so simple.

29 May 2014

Throwback Thursday


It had almost slipped my mind, but it was three years ago this month that I decided to be adventurous and buy my first ever dildo, back on the 4th May 2011, so I thought I'd share a photo I took later that year of my original sex toy collection. (click to enlarge)

It's funny because I still remember this scene fondly and how I came to own the individual pieces, and I'll briefly recap the history of each one below.

27 May 2014

Make Me a Sex Toy


There comes a point when you've tried as many different sex toys as I have that you start to get a pretty good idea of what works and what doesn't, from the shape of things to their functionality, and you begin to wish you could make little changes to the products you already own, or even combine the features of two toys together to create something entirely new.

I thought I might try out a new segment on my blog called "Make Me a Sex Toy", where I cobble together something that I'd like to see in the future, something that I'd put into production if I worked for one of these companies, and here's the first instalment.

25 May 2014

ElectraStim Flick Duo EM80-E


This month the lovely Hella from ElectraStim (whose name I find myself wanting to yell out in the manner of Stanley Kowalski from Tennessee Williams' "A Streetcar Named Desire") got in touch with me and asked if I'd care to review one of their products, and of course I jumped at the chance, never being one to turn down the opportunity for a new experience.

Electro-stimulation devices have been something that I've been aware of for a while, but up until now I've never tried one because they've always seemed to be something of a niche product in a market dominated by all things vibrating. Without wanting to give away too much too soon, now that I've tried one I have to say that that's a notion which really needs to change.

9 May 2014

Mick Lovell Dildo


Apparently if there's one thing more than any other that I just can't get enough of then it's these realistic dildos from Fleshjack, because it's about to be that time again. Here is my seventh review of one of these toys, and this time the penis in question belongs to one of Belami Online's few American actors, Mick Lovell.

5 May 2014

Tantus Plunge Paddle


Last October I reviewed my first ever paddle, the Wham Bam, and then over Christmas Tantus kindly decided to send me another one, the all new Plunge Paddle, so it's time to take a look and see how the two compare.
 

29 April 2014

Toy With Me Tuesday


Toy with me TuesdayRecently there was this whole "Cock in a Sock" trend going around, where hunky men were posting photos on the social networking site of their choice, wearing nothing but a simple sock to hide their modesty. Ostensibly it's all in aid of raising awareness for male cancers, and after witnessing it all I decided it might be fun to pop a red gym sock atop my Dolph Lambert dildo and snap a quick pic, and then I promptly did nothing with the photo. I realised it's been a while since I've done TWMT, so what better reason is there to finally put this image to good use? Oh, and incidentally, this is the photo Pinterest took down for moral panic.

16 April 2014

Give Lube Oral Pleasure Gels.


Recently one of my favourite lubrication companies, Give Lube - makers of the fantastic Premium Aqua Gel and Silicone+, sent me a couple of samples of their all new Oral Pleasure Gels, and you can find out what I thought of them after the jump!

31 March 2014

Tantus Duke


So, it's finally time for my first review of 2014, albeit with a quarter of the year behind me already, but unfortunately sometimes blogging ends up taking a backseat when there's a competition for one's time. I'm making a start on my pile of Tantus Christmas goodies by taking a look at the gorgeous Duke, one of Tantus's newest dildos.

You can get the lowdown after the jump!

14 February 2014

Two Years!

I can't quite believe it but it's exactly two years now since I started this blog, and  113  reviews later and I'm still here writing about sex toys.

I feel a little bad because this anniversary sneaked up on me, and although it's already mid-February this is my inaugural post of 2014, so I haven't planned any giveaways as in previous years. I guess its just taken a little longer to snap back from the Christmas hiatus and get writing again than I was expecting, but I have a few great toys that I've been dying to share with my readers for ages, so I'm determined to review a couple soon.

One thing I did do this week is have a huge clear out of old sex toy packaging, making a little more room around the place for new pieces to be stored. If you follow me on Twitter then you may have seen this photo of just part of what got sent for recycling. I call it the wall of Tantus.


That's about all I can really think to say so it's going to be a short update this year. Thanks to everyone who reads my blog and/or leaves comments, and makes what I do seem worthwhile, and thanks to all the companies who've supported what I do over the past 12 months by sending over products. Here's to another year!