20 December 2012

Ego E4


Last month Jopen brought out their new "Ego" line of men's toys, and when I spotted the E4 prostate massager I just knew that I had to try it out. I'm always on the look out for a really good wearable prostate massager and I thought Jopen might just be the ones to deliver this. Read the review after the Jump!

17 December 2012

Metal Worx Curve


Ever since I reviewed the Metal Worx Teazer this summer I've been dying to try out some more pieces from this range, and my new friends over at Simply Pleasure were generous enough to send me a Metal Worx Curve to test out. Find out how I got on with it after the jump!

16 December 2012

Icicles No. 05


This month the lovely people over at Simply Pleasure got in touch with me and asked if I'd like to review a couple of items for them, and of course I said that I'd be more than happy to.

The first product they sent me is the Icicles No. 05 by Pipedream. I'm a definite fan of glass toys, and since I reviewed the Icicles No. 37 last month I've been eager to try some more products from this range You can see what I thought after the jump!

1 December 2012

Christmas Giveaway with EdenFantasys


Ever since my giveaway in August to celebrate 6 months of my blog, I've been just itching to give something away again, and thanks to the folks at EdenFantasys I'm having a mini Christmas competition!

27 November 2012

Tantus Zing



The people at Desire & Pleasure recently sent me a Tantus Zing to review for them. Desire & Pleasure is a new company set up by the Family Planning Association (FPA), a British charity involved in promoting sexual health and sex safe practises. All the proceeds from purchases go directly towards funding the FPA, and it's a really great cause. If you'd like to know more then I'm going to be writing a detailed blog post about them later in the month, and meanwhile you can check out the review below.

23 November 2012

The Blush of Youth


If there's one thing I love then it's a tasteful male nude, especially if it comes in a big glossy coffee table book. Last year I picked up The Blush of Youth from Bruno Gmünder, and I decided that I'd review it just for a change of pace.

20 November 2012

njoy Pure Plug 2.0



Ever since I bought the Metal Worx Teazer I've been eager to try out another metal toy, and this time I decided to sample something from njoy, and picked the lovely Pure Plug 2.0. Read the review after the jump!

Icicles No. 37


It's been a while since I last tried a glass toy, so when I laid my eyes on the new Icicles No. 37 I knew that I had to have it. Find out what I thought of it after the jump!

14 November 2012

Tantus Pack 'n' Play No.1


This month I've been sent a brand new Tantus Pack 'n' Play dildo to review, which was recently nominated for an XBIZ Award as Gay/Lesbian Pleasure Product of the Year. Check out the review after the jump!

30 October 2012

Toy With Me Tuesday


Toy with me TuesdayThis week I asked myself "what if Fleshjacks came hidden inside a cocktail shaker style case?" and so the idea was born for another Toy With Me Tuesday entry.


29 October 2012

James Deen Dildo


It seems as though lately the whole Internet has been abuzz with talk of the new James Deen dildos, and naturally I felt that it was my duty to get my hands on one and review it. I'm no stranger to realistic dildos moulded from porn stars, but so far I've only tried out those made by Fleshjack, in the case of my Brent Corrigan and Pierre Fitch dildos, so I was interested to see how Doc Johnson's attempts would fair.

The James Deen dildo comes in two varieties, a silicone model with a vibrating bullet, or a realistically-painted sil-a-gel model with a suction cup. As I'm a big proponent of safe materials I naturally elected to go for the silicone model.

Vixen Creations Maverick


I've had my eye on the VixSkin Maverick for a while, it's girthy, shapely, dual density - basically everything I look for in a dildo, but when I saw that it was available in neon green suddenly I had to have it.

20 October 2012

Smooth and Deep Penis Plug


I was the accidental recipient of this penis plug the other day, and while I had offered to return it the very fine people at UberKinky told me that I could keep it, so I felt the least I could do would be to write a review for it. I'm rather fond of how the bead matches the other one, and it makes it interesting to compare the two.

19 October 2012

Tantus A-bomb


I first spotted the A-bomb around a year ago, and at that time it didn't hold much interest for me. It seemed far too large, and it was only available in black, so I immediately discounted it. Several months and a whole lot more anal experience later and the A-bomb crossed my path again, this time in an irresistable shade of red, and suddenly I knew that I must have it for my collection.

Fun Factory Tiger


When I first saw the Fun Factory Tiger I knew that I couldn't pass up something which was both such a lovely shade of scarlet, and which had such an intriguing texture, and now I'm happy to say that it's part of my collection.

Undulating Penis Plug


This week I've been busily inserting more foreign objects into my urethra, thanks to my new friends over at UberKinky who generously sent me a couple of penis plugs to test out for them. It's not as alarming as it sounds so check out the review below to learn more.

29 September 2012

Doc Johnson "The Big Man"


I'm a big fan of the stranger looking toys out there, so when I saw the Big Man I instantly started wondering how that shape would feel inside, and it wasn't long before it inevitably found its way into my possession.

27 September 2012

Tantus Buck


I spotted the Buck a while back and always thought that it would make a nice edition to my collection as I enjoy something with a bump or two to it, so when I was placing my last order I decided to take advantage of the fact that it was on offer and finally try it out.

26 September 2012

Advanced Master Gauge Pump


Recently I was sent an assignment on EdenFantasys to review the Advanced Master Gauge Pump by California Exotics, and having never tried a penis pump before I decided to accept. Penis pumps are typically used by those suffering from erectile dysfunction or by those wishing to attempt to enlarge their member, neither of which have ever been an issue for me, but it seemed like a good opportunity to try something new.

25 September 2012

Tantus Dipper


I spotted the Dipper on sale at a massive discount the other week, and being a fan of both Tantus toys and bargains I couldn't resist snapping it up. Check out the review after the jump!

Toy With Me Tuesday


This week I decided to put my Doc Johnson The Original dildo (kindly sent to me by SexToys.co.uk) inside a perspex display case, and then give it a grainy photo overlay. There's also a colour version after the jump.

23 September 2012

Fleshjack Dildo Comparison


I took my camera out over the weekend to take some side-by-side comparison photos of my Brent Corrigan and Pierre Fitch Fleshjack dildos. You can just about make out the colour difference that I mentioned in my review. Check out the rest after the jump!

20 September 2012

Odeco Hedone


This September I've been sent a funky vibrator/prostate massager from Odeco to test out.

Check out the review after the jump!

6 September 2012

Give Lube Silicone+


A few months ago I reviewed Give Lube's Premium Aqua Gel, and it instantly became one of my favourite lubricants. Give Lube have finally released their long awaited silicone lube, the Silicone+, and once again they  kindly sent me a couple of bottles to review.

Billy Boy Condoms


A PR company representing Billy Boy condoms contacted me and asked if I'd like some samples to review. I've never written a review for a condom before, but I'll give anything a shot, and I'm always happy to promote sex safe.

5 September 2012

Brent Corrigan Dildo


It's been a year since I got hold of my Pierre Fitch dildo, so what better way to celebrate than by buying another dildo from the Fleshjack Boys range? The truth is I'd been lusting after the Brent Corrigan dildo long before I even had the Pierre Fitch one, so it was nice to splash out and treat myself, and of course everyone benefits from a new review!

Spunk Lube


I've been wanting to try out Spunk Lube ever since I heard about it a few months ago, and I finally went ahead and bought a bottle.

Oxballs Cocksling

I've become interested in Oxballs products as of late as they always seem so unusual and creative, so I decided to try out one of their Cockslings as I've heard great things about them. I'm not really a fan of cock rings, but this just seemed different somehow.

31 August 2012

Competition Winner!

A huge thanks to everyone who participated in my competition this month to celebrate 6 months of my blog. The time has flown past and I hope everyone has enjoyed reading my reviews as much as I've enjoyed writing to them. Here's to another 6 months with more new things in store, and undoubtedly an even bigger competition when I hit the big 1 year milestone.

So, without further ado, take a look and see if you've won after the jump!

26 August 2012

Tantus Tsunami


As you may have gathered from reading my blog so far, I'm a huge fan of Tantus toys, so when I saw the new Tsunami I fell in love with the shape and knew that I had to have one.

25 August 2012

Fun Factory Duke


The Fun Factory Duke is a prostate massager that I've had my eye on for a while; I really like the idea of a wearable prostate massager and perineum stimulator that can be used hands free, but I haven't had much luck with similar products such as the Rocks Off Bad Boy, so I was eager to try out the design of the Duke.

24 August 2012

Vixen Creations Randy


Ever since I bought the Tantus Max O2 and realised how wonderful dual-density dildos are I've been wanting to try out a VixSkin product. I decided that the Randy would be a good option as I tend to like things on the thick side, but also because it's quite short and would eliminate any redundant shaft length.

22 August 2012

Clone-a-Willy (part 1)


The people from Clone-a-Willy contacted me last week and asked if I'd like to review one of their kits. I've wanted to try out something like this for while; I love dildos that are moulded from real people, such as my Pierre Fitch dildo from Fleshjack, so the idea of making one of my own really appeals to me. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a fan of my penis, so the thought of having a replica is pretty cool, especially one that I can then use on myself.

This review is part 1 because unfortunately my efforts went a little awry, but on the principle that we learn just as much from failures as we do successes, I thought it would be useful to share my experience anyway. I intend to obtain more materials and try again in the future, at which point I'll update the review.

21 August 2012

Changed Product, Unchanged Product Page

I shop a lot on Amazon, and if you're someone who reads the reviews there you'll often notice a little notice above some of them, such as "this review refers to the hardback edition" or "this review was written for a previous version of the product." This is because every time a publisher or a manufacturer brings out a new version of a product Amazon creates a brand new product page for it, along with new photos and a new blurb, but instead of letting the reviews go to waste they just port them over with an added disclaimer. This is  great for the consumer because it keeps the information accurate and up to date.

Now, this post isn't supposed to be just some big love-fest for Amazon, no, where I'm going with this is that I've never encountered a sex toy retailer that does anything similar to this. I'm always having to find out of my own accord that products have changed, because these websites never seem to update their information or photographs. Take the Tantus Echo for example, Tantus decided that they would make the base thicker in order to strengthen it and have it work better in a harness. Good on them I say, yet you wouldn't know it from looking at any sex toy website; the photos are all out of date, and when you read the assortment of reviews the majority still complain about the old base, with only a few in between praising the new. Today I discovered that Fun Factory have changed the base of the Tiger dildo and others in the line. It used to be a thick, sturdy, base which incorporated a hidden suction cup, but now it's thin, flat, and flimsy. The product photos on every website still show the old design though, and most of the reviews praise the now absent suction cup, so unless you do independent research you don't know what you're getting.

I'd really like to see all sex toy retailers take note: if a supplier informs you that they're changing a product design in even the slightest, then pass this information on to your customers. Create a new product page, take new photos, write a new description, and do bring the reviews over, but clearly label them as being written in reference to an earlier variant.

20 August 2012

Doc Johnson "The Original"


Em over at SexToys.co.uk was rooting around in the warehouse again for things to give away, and I was lucky enough to be able to snag this lovely silicone dildo made by Doc Johnson.

There are actually three variants to the toy as you can see in the image. There's the standard model of The Original - which I have, The Original Vac-u-Lock, and The Original Vibrating, so I'm going to spend a little time talking about the differences between them in the review.

14 August 2012

Toy With Me Tuesday


Toy with me TuesdayI've been wanting to enter NymphomaniacNess's Toy With Me Tuesday for a while now, but admittedly I'm not that handy with a camera and I'm a little lazy, however I was struck with inspiration today while I was reviewing the Oxballs Silicone Sounds, so here's my contribution! I went for a bit of an Oriental theme and I hope everyone enjoys it.


Oxballs Silicone Urethral Sounds


It seems as though suddenly everyone is talking about sounding at the moment: it was all over the media during the coverage of the recent "porn trial", Ruffled Sheets has been reviewing penis plugs, and I saw porn star Jesse Santana getting in on the action too.

I'll admit it's something that's always fascinated me, but at the same time I've been a bit too squeamish to try it until now. Not wanting to miss out though I decided to give it a shot, but I thought I would take a different route to most. A while ago I saw this guy on XTube using a very unusual toy, and immediately I wanted to know what it was. A few Google searches later and I discovered it was a silicone sound from Oxballs, and when I saw that it also came in red I knew that it was the toy for me.

7 August 2012

Buying Electrical Toys Abroad

So, you've just bought that fancy new rechargeable vibrator or prostate massager from abroad, only to realise that it comes with a foreign plug. What do you do now, fork out more money on a replacement plug, buy a travel adaptor? Well you needn't fret, and here's why:

Chances are that if you live in the UK you'll have inside your bathroom the humble shaver socket, but what does this have to do with sex toys exactly? Well, you've probably noticed that the plugs on shavers, electric toothbrushes, etc, are different to standard plugs. In fact these rounded two-prong plugs are the same as the ones used all across Europe, so voilà, you already have somewhere in the house to plug in a European plug. The second thing to note is that the shape of the holes in the shaver socket aren't completely round, they're like an arch with a notch at the bottom. This notch is important because it also allows a standard flat two-prong North American plug to fit into it. Some shaver sockets even have additional notches cut out around them to accommodate a wider variety of foreign plugs, including the Japanese. So there we go, this whole time you've unknowingly had somewhere in your house where you can plug in and charge your foreign gadgets, with no need to buy extra equipment!

One final thing to note, most of these products will have a transformer on the plug, you should check the voltage range printed on it before plugging it in. Typically it will say something such as 110v-240v, meaning you can use either side of the shaver socket. Remember to always exercise common sense and caution; if you're not certain that it's safe to plug something in then don't do it. This author accepts no responsibility for any damage to property or person as a result of the information provided in this post.

1 August 2012

Competition Time!


This August marks six months since I began my blog, so I've decided to run a competition in recognition of this mini-milestone. I will be giving away a $50 EdenFantasys gift card to one lucky winner at the end of the month, which they can use to spend on whatever they like, and thanks to Rafflecopter entering couldn't be simpler.

View the terms & conditions and enter the competition after the jump!

30 July 2012

XLube


The people behind XLube - a powder-based lubricant that you mix in your own home - contacted me recently and asked if I would like to try out their new product. The idea of the product really piqued my curiosity and so I agreed.

27 July 2012

Doc Johnson "Super Big Guy"


It's testing time again at SexToys.co.uk, and this time the folks there have sent me the Super Big Guy from Doc Johnson to test. This is a butt plug that I've been excited about for a while, as it reminds me of a jumbo version of one of my favourite plugs, the Tantus Tulip. Check out the review after the jump!

25 July 2012

Rocks Off RO-120mm


The RO-120mm is the vibrator behind the Buddies and Mini-Mates toys, so if you buy one of those then you have to option of ditching the sleeve and playing with it by itself. That's how I came by mine, but they're also sold separately. As I have a couple, courtesy of Rocks Off, I thought I'd do a quick review of it as a standalone product too.

Rocks Off Dalia (AKA The Mini-Mates Jive)


The final toy that Rocks Off have sent me to review is the Dalia, (AKA The Mini-Mates Jive). It's not strictly a toy for men, but I've never let that discourage me before. Sometimes the best gems can be found in the least expected places, so let's take a look!

Rocks Off Buddies Scud


The second toy that Rocks Off have sent me to test is the Scud from their Buddies range. It looked like quite an usual design for a toy for a man so I was interested to try it out.

24 July 2012

Tantus Severin medium


Despite my ever growing collection of Tantus dildos, the Severin is surprisingly only my second of their butt plugs, but it's one I've had my eyes on for quite a while. There's something I've just found incredibly alluring about the stepped shape, that's made me want to put it inside myself, and now that I have here's the review!

23 July 2012

Rocks Off RO-140mm Soft Tip


Rocks Off have kindly sent me a RO-140mm vibrator to review, and they were even nice enough to oblige my request for a red one so it matches the rest of my collection. Accordingly a big thanks to them. I quite enjoy playing around with vibrators from time to time, and this is one I've actually had my eye on for a while due to its rather unique design, so without further ado the review:

Rocks Off Reviewables!


I was contacted recently by a lovely representative from the British sex toy manufacturer Rocks Off, who asked if I would be interested in reviewing a few of more their products. Considering I have been somewhat critical in the past of their products, this request came as something of a surprise to me, but I readily agreed as I'm always happy to oblige in testing new products, both for the benefit of my readers and to satisfy my own innate curiosity. I'm actually very impressed that Rocks Off reached out to me, as it says a lot about their company, and that they value criticism and are willing to take it on board.

The products I've received - if you haven't already guessed from the image above - are: the RO-140mm Soft Tip, the Buddies Scud, and the Dalia (AKA The Mini-Mates Jive). You can look forward to seeing reviews for them in the days ahead.

10 July 2012

Tantus Hank


Thanks to the efforts of the wonderful Em over at SexToys.co.uk, I managed to snag myself a lovely new Tantus toy to play with this weekend, none other than the Hank dildo. If you're not already a member of the Vibe forum then it's definitely worth going and signing up, as they're currently giving away some great toys to lucky members, but you need to be quick as the demand is high. Anyway, I couldn't let a free toy go by without writing a review, so check it out after the jump!

8 July 2012

Tantus Goddess Handle

Recently Tantus have gone and given their popular dildo the Goddess a bit of a revamp, and added a brand new handle to the base. EdenFantasys were kind enough to send it to me to review this month, and you can see what I thought about it after the jump!

19 June 2012

Dual-Density Dilemma

My two favourite dildos at present are probably my Pierre Fitch dildo by Fleshjack, and my Max O2 from Tantus. The thing is I like them for quite different reasons, and I'm starting to wish that someone would think to combine the aspects.

My love of the Fleshjack dildos stems largely from a mental place, and also a visual one. Many dildos are penis-shaped, but to me there's a difference between being penis-shaped and being an actual penis. When I look at a Fleshjack dildo I know that it's not merely a generic phallus carved by an artist, but it's the replica of a real penis, the penis of a porn star, a penis that has had vast quantities of hot steamy sex. Every inch, every beautiful detail belongs to living breathing man, and for me this is an incredible turn-on. It's the closest I'm likely to ever get to handling this impressive organ that I've seen in films, and it's that unique selling point that draws me to the product, and indeed to others in the Fleshjack range.

My love for the Max O2, on the other hand, is purely physical. This is a dildo which delivers realism from a completely different angle; it feels real to the touch. Most of the time when you buy a dildo, whether an expensive one or a cheap one, whatever it's made of it just feels nothing like a penis. In hardness or in softness, a dildo typically is uniform throughout, and comparatively a real penis has variety. Whilst erect  the shaft of the penis becomes firm and rigid, to hold its shape, while the engorged head remains soft and spongy, acting like a cushion in its ability to be gently compressed. Somehow Tantus have managed to capture this in their O2 range; by combining soft material on the outside with firm material on the inside, they've created a dildo that feels real, and just begs to be squeezed and manipulated. That in itself makes it a turn-on and a joy to use.

Shall we just imagine how things would be if these two products could be merged into one. A dildo which not only looks like one of the finest penises in porn, identical down to the slightest detail, but which also feels exactly how that penis should feel, being soft and hard in all the right places. It would absolutely tick every one of my boxes, and I dare say that from my perspective it would be the perfect dildo. All that remains is to hope that someone makes one, but I wonder if it would ever happen. The two products seem to target different markets, while Fleshjack are good enough to make their dildos from silicone, most porn-actor-replica products are made from materials of a lower grade. They sell largely on the novelty of who they're modelled on, with less focus on quality. The dual-density O2 dildos on the other hand sell exclusively on the idea of quality, they're high end dildos for people who really care about what they're using, and want the maximum experience. The question is, how much cross-over is there between the two markets? I know I'd snap up such a product instantly, and probably wouldn't leave the house for a week, but just how much of a niche am I?

Edit: Since the time I wrote this Fleshjack have started making their dildos out of a new, softer silicone, similar to that used in the Tantus Pack 'n' Play No. 1, and consequently they feel even more realistic. I'm not certain that this entirely invalidates my point, as the dual-density dildos still maintain a uniquely lifelike feeling, but I am perhaps in less of a hurry now to see my idea become a reality.

15 June 2012

Tenga Lovers Egg



Steve and Roxy over at the wonderful DIY Orgasms sent me a Tenga Lovers Egg as a gift over Easter, and much to my chagrin I've only just got around to reviewing it.