25 July 2014

Tenga Deep Throat Cup Cool


Recently I was lucky enough to win myself a new limited edition "Cool" Tenga Deep Throat Cup from SexToys.co.uk, via a little summer competition they were running on Twitter. I was planning to add it to the review bank at some point, but then another company got in touch with me and asked me to review a very similar product from a different brand, so I decided I might as well do this properly and compare the two. I'm going to start with a general review of the Tenga first, because it is the original, and then we'll see how the other one holds up in a subsequent post in a few days time.

9 July 2014

HedoVives Round-up 49

hedo150
To check out this week's round-up of all the latest sex toy reviews and contests posted throughout the blogosphere click below.

My reviews of the We-Vibe Tango and Tantus Ripple are featured in this edition.

7 July 2014

Tenga 3D Spiral


I can't remember the last time I reviewed a new masturbator, which is a little surprising when you might assume that they'd be the bread of butter of any male sex toy blog. A lot of the time I seem to get caught up in more prostate-focussed toys, so this should be a refreshing change of pace.

I've actually been looking for a decent mid-ranged masturbator for a while, because for the most part these toys seem to be split into two distinct categories which couldn't be further apart. You have the likes of your Tenga Flip Holes and your Fleshjacks, which are large, hard-cased, reusable products, and come with a price tag of up to £60 depending on where you buy them. No matter how many times I say that they're amazing, for some people that price point will always be a hurdle that they can't quite get over, and that's fair enough - even I waited to buy my first Fleshjack until it was on sale for £35. At the other end you have the £10 toys, the entry level single-use disposable products, and the smelly Chinese-made creations which express no such limitations but start to tear apart before you're done trying them for the first time.

When Tenga came out with their 3D range last year I was immediately intrigued, because they did seem to be a line of products which finally bridged that gap between the two extremes. When I was pondering out loud about them on Twitter recently a representative from the company kindly offered me one to try out, so now I get to review one for you and see if it fulfils its niche as I had hoped.

30 June 2014

We-Vibe Tango USB


Two years ago I went on a quest to find a powerful bullet vibe that I could use in place of the buzzy battery-powered vibes that came packaged as standard with many prostate massagers and butt plugs on the market, and that quest lead me to the We-Vibe Salsa. Almost instantly the Salsa became my all time favourite bullet and I was ready to recommend it to all who asked - and even those who didn't - but then about a year later two things happened: We-Vibe announced that they were phasing out the Salsa in favour of its identically-powered yet differently-shaped cousin, the Tango, and the power button on my Salsa gave up the ghost, becoming temperamental at best and entirely unresponsive otherwise.

Naturally I was quite upset to suddenly be Salsa-less, but I muddled along and made do with substitutes where I could, and then suddenly this month the generous folks at Simply Pleasure came to the rescue and offered me a new We-Vibe Tango to review. I say 'new' because it turns out that while We-Vibe were phasing out the Salsa, they took the opportunity to make a few design improvements to the Tango, and you can find out what I think about the changes below!

23 June 2014

Tantus Ripple Large


I'm finally down to the last piece from the lovely box of goodies that Tantus sent me over Christmas, their Ripple anal toy. It's one of those funny toys that's not quite a dildo, not quite a butt plug, and not quite anal beads, in fact it's quite similar to the Groove by Doc Johnson which I reviewed a little over 2 years ago, so expect some comparisons. 

9 June 2014

HedoVibes Round-up 45

hedo150
To check out this week's round-up of all the latest sex toy reviews and contests posted throughout the blogosphere click below.

My review of the ElectraStim Silicone Noir Sirius is featured in this edition.

3 June 2014

HedoVibes Round-up 44

hedo150
To check out this week's round-up of all the latest sex toy reviews and contests posted throughout the blogosphere click below.

My review of the ElectraStim Flick Duo is featured in this edition.